Industry analytics
Electric & Other Services Combined
SIC 4931. A view of the 3 companies in this industry that Stratum has processed into structured data.
- Population
- 3 companiesSIC 4931 · 3 report USD revenue
- Period
- Latest year per companytrends by fiscal year, medians of whoever reported
- Geography
- 1 jurisdictionof incorporation
- Minimum group
- 3 companiessmaller groups show no statistic
- Combined revenue
- $13.51Bsum of each company's latest annual USD revenue
- Median revenue growth
- 13.6%3 companies
- Median operating margin
- 20.2%3 companies
- Median net margin
- 11.7%3 companies
What is changing
Median by fiscal year across the companies that reported, with the middle half of companies shaded. A year needs 3 companies to be plotted.
- Median operating margin moved from 16.6% in FY2023 to 19.8% in FY2024 (+3.2 pp).Based on 3 then 3 companies; median of the companies reporting in each year.
- Median net margin moved from 10.8% in FY2023 to 12.6% in FY2024 (+1.8 pp).Based on 3 then 3 companies; median of the companies reporting in each year.
Operating margin
| Fiscal year | Companies | 25th percentile | Median | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | 1 | not reported (fewer than 3 companies) | ||
| FY2023 | 3 | -8.6% | 16.6% | 20.0% |
| FY2024 | 3 | -4.4% | 19.8% | 21.0% |
| FY2025 | 2 | not reported (fewer than 3 companies) | ||
Net margin
| Fiscal year | Companies | 25th percentile | Median | 75th percentile |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | 1 | not reported (fewer than 3 companies) | ||
| FY2023 | 3 | -29.4% | 10.8% | 14.1% |
| FY2024 | 3 | -20.4% | 12.6% | 15.0% |
| FY2025 | 2 | not reported (fewer than 3 companies) | ||
Revenue growth
A trend needs at least two years with 3 or more companies; this group has 1.
How companies compare today
Each company's latest year. Bars are counts of companies; the dashed line is the median.
Operating margin · 3 companies
| Range | Companies |
|---|---|
| -28.5% to -24.2% | 1 |
| -24.2% to -19.8% | 0 |
| -19.8% to -15.5% | 0 |
| -15.5% to -11.2% | 0 |
| -11.2% to -6.8% | 0 |
| -6.8% to -2.5% | 0 |
| -2.5% to 1.8% | 0 |
| 1.8% to 6.2% | 0 |
| 6.2% to 10.5% | 0 |
| 10.5% to 14.8% | 0 |
| 14.8% to 19.2% | 0 |
| 19.2% to 23.5% | 2 |
25th -4.1% · median 20.2% · 75th 21.9%
No companies fall outside the Tukey fences (-43.2% to 60.9%).
Revenue growth · 3 companies
| Range | Companies |
|---|---|
| 9.6% to 10.2% | 1 |
| 10.2% to 10.7% | 0 |
| 10.7% to 11.3% | 0 |
| 11.3% to 11.9% | 0 |
| 11.9% to 12.5% | 0 |
| 12.5% to 13.1% | 0 |
| 13.1% to 13.6% | 1 |
| 13.6% to 14.2% | 0 |
| 14.2% to 14.8% | 0 |
| 14.8% to 15.4% | 0 |
| 15.4% to 16.0% | 0 |
| 16.0% to 16.6% | 1 |
25th 11.6% · median 13.6% · 75th 15.1%
No companies fall outside the Tukey fences (6.4% to 20.3%).
Largest companies
By latest annual revenue reported in US dollars.
| Company | Revenue | Operating margin |
|---|---|---|
| CMS ENERGY CORPCMS | $8.30BFY2025 | 20.2% |
| ALLIANT ENERGY CORPLNT | $4.36BFY2025 | 23.5% |
| Sunnova Energy International Inc. | $839.9MFY2024 | -28.5% |
Where they are incorporated
Jurisdiction of incorporation from SEC records. It is not where sales or operations are.
Recent reports
The latest filings by companies in this industry in the structured data layer.
AI interpretation
Describes what the statistics above show for Electric & Other Services Combined. The AI words statistics that were computed in code; it cannot add, change or estimate any figure, and each statement is checked before it is shown.