Skip to content
STRATUM

Industry analytics

Pharmaceutical Preparations

SIC 2834. A view of the 20 companies in this industry that Stratum has processed into structured data.

Scope251 of 12,436 tracked companies are in the structured financial layer that every figure here is computed from. It is not the whole SEC universe.Data coverage
Population
20 companiesSIC 2834 · 16 report USD revenue
Period
Latest year per companytrends by fiscal year, medians of whoever reported
Geography
6 jurisdictionsof incorporation
Minimum group
3 companiessmaller groups show no statistic
Combined revenue
$56.11Bsum of each company's latest annual USD revenue
Median revenue growth
10.4%14 companies
Median operating margin
-496.9%15 companies
Median net margin
-488.0%16 companies

What is changing

Median by fiscal year across the companies that reported, with the middle half of companies shaded. A year needs 3 companies to be plotted.

  • Median revenue growth moved from 15.3% in FY2024 to 0.0% in FY2025 (-15.3 pp).Based on 4 then 5 companies; median of the companies reporting in each year.
  • Median operating margin moved from -2.0% in FY2024 to -26.4% in FY2025 (-24.3 pp).Based on 4 then 5 companies; median of the companies reporting in each year.
  • Median net margin moved from -9.8% in FY2024 to -19.6% in FY2025 (-9.8 pp).Based on 5 then 6 companies; median of the companies reporting in each year.

Operating margin

FY2015: median -718.4% (25th -29654.7%, 75th -366.2%), 3 companiesFY2022: median -993.9% (25th -4277.9%, 75th -506.6%), 3 companiesFY2023: median -3.8% (25th -33.6%, 75th 3.3%), 5 companiesFY2024: median -2.0% (25th -742.0%, 75th 13.9%), 4 companiesFY2025: median -26.4% (25th -1384.6%, 75th -1.1%), 5 companies-2.0%-993.9%'09'11'14'16'21'23'25-26.4%
Line: median. Band: 25th to 75th percentile, drawn to the plot edge where a percentile lies beyond it (FY15 25th percentile -29654.7%; FY22 25th percentile -4277.9%; exact figures in the table). Companies per year: FY15 3, FY22 3, FY23 5, FY24 4, FY25 5. Years under 3 companies are not plotted.
operating margin, Pharmaceutical Preparations by fiscal year
Fiscal yearCompanies25th percentileMedian75th percentile
FY20091not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20102not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20112not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20132not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20142not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20153-29654.7%-718.4%-366.2%
FY20162not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20171not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20211not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20223-4277.9%-993.9%-506.6%
FY20235-33.6%-3.8%3.3%
FY20244-742.0%-2.0%13.9%
FY20255-1384.6%-26.4%-1.1%

Net margin

FY2015: median -6.9% (25th -79513.1%, 75th 107.0%), 3 companiesFY2022: median -880.7% (25th -5676.2%, 75th -500.7%), 3 companiesFY2023: median -1.6% (25th -68.3%, 75th 13.3%), 6 companiesFY2024: median -9.8% (25th -18.5%, 75th -3.9%), 5 companiesFY2025: median -19.6% (25th -996.0%, 75th 9.5%), 6 companies-1.6%-880.7%'09'11'14'16'21'23'25-19.6%
Line: median. Band: 25th to 75th percentile, drawn to the plot edge where a percentile lies beyond it (FY15 25th percentile -79513.1%; FY22 25th percentile -5676.2%; exact figures in the table). Companies per year: FY15 3, FY22 3, FY23 6, FY24 5, FY25 6. Years under 3 companies are not plotted.
net margin, Pharmaceutical Preparations by fiscal year
Fiscal yearCompanies25th percentileMedian75th percentile
FY20091not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20102not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20112not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20132not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20142not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20153-79513.1%-6.9%107.0%
FY20162not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20171not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20211not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20223-5676.2%-880.7%-500.7%
FY20236-68.3%-1.6%13.3%
FY20245-18.5%-9.8%-3.9%
FY20256-996.0%-19.6%9.5%

Revenue growth

FY2024: median 15.3% (25th 4.0%, 75th 23.4%), 4 companiesFY2025: median 0.0% (25th -0.2%, 75th 10.6%), 5 companies15.3%'10'11'14'15'16'17'22'23'24'250.0%
Line: median. Band: 25th to 75th percentile. Companies per year: FY24 4, FY25 5. Years under 3 companies are not plotted.
revenue growth, Pharmaceutical Preparations by fiscal year
Fiscal yearCompanies25th percentileMedian75th percentile
FY20101not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20111not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20142not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20151not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20161not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20171not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20221not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY20232not reported (fewer than 3 companies)
FY202444.0%15.3%23.4%
FY20255-0.2%0.0%10.6%

How companies compare today

Each company's latest year. Bars are counts of companies; the dashed line is the median.

Operating margin · 15 companies

-4099.0% to -3753.5%: 2 companies (and below)-3753.5% to -3408.0%: 0 companies-3408.0% to -3062.5%: 0 companies-3062.5% to -2717.0%: 0 companies-2717.0% to -2371.5%: 1 companies-2371.5% to -2026.0%: 0 companies-2026.0% to -1680.5%: 1 companies-1680.5% to -1335.1%: 1 companies-1335.1% to -989.6%: 1 companies-989.6% to -644.1%: 1 companies-644.1% to -298.6%: 1 companies-298.6% to 46.9%: 7 companiesmedian -496.9%-4099.0%46.9%
Operating margin, Pharmaceutical Preparations: companies per range
RangeCompanies
-4099.0% to -3753.5%2
-3753.5% to -3408.0%0
-3408.0% to -3062.5%0
-3062.5% to -2717.0%0
-2717.0% to -2371.5%1
-2371.5% to -2026.0%0
-2026.0% to -1680.5%1
-1680.5% to -1335.1%1
-1335.1% to -989.6%1
-989.6% to -644.1%1
-644.1% to -298.6%1
-298.6% to 46.9%7

25th -1651.7% · median -496.9% · 75th -20.2%

2 of 15 companies lie outside the Tukey fences (-4099.0% to 2427.1%): 2 below, 0 above. They are flagged, not removed; every percentile and the table include them, and the end bins of the histogram count them.

Revenue growth · 14 companies

-29.2% to -3.6%: 1 companies-3.6% to 21.9%: 7 companies21.9% to 47.5%: 0 companies47.5% to 73.0%: 1 companies73.0% to 98.6%: 0 companies98.6% to 124.1%: 2 companies124.1% to 149.7%: 0 companies149.7% to 175.2%: 0 companies175.2% to 200.8%: 0 companies200.8% to 226.3%: 0 companies226.3% to 251.9%: 0 companies251.9% to 277.4%: 3 companies (and above)median 10.4%-29.2%277.4%
Revenue growth, Pharmaceutical Preparations: companies per range
RangeCompanies
-29.2% to -3.6%1
-3.6% to 21.9%7
21.9% to 47.5%0
47.5% to 73.0%1
73.0% to 98.6%0
98.6% to 124.1%2
124.1% to 149.7%0
149.7% to 175.2%0
175.2% to 200.8%0
200.8% to 226.3%0
226.3% to 251.9%0
251.9% to 277.4%3

25th -0.2% · median 10.4% · 75th 110.9%

3 of 14 companies lie outside the Tukey fences (-166.7% to 277.4%): 0 below, 3 above. They are flagged, not removed; every percentile and the table include them, and the end bins of the histogram count them.

Largest companies

By latest annual revenue reported in US dollars.

Compare the leaders →
Largest companies by revenue
CompanyRevenueOperating margin
BRISTOL MYERS SQUIBB COBMY$48.19BFY2025
PERRIGO Co plcPRGO$4.25BFY2025-26.4%
UNITED THERAPEUTICS CorpUTHR$3.18BFY202546.9%
Sagent Pharmaceuticals, Inc.$318.3MFY2015-14.0%
Eton Pharmaceuticals, Inc.ETON$80.0MFY2025-1.1%
BODY & MIND INC.$22.8MFY2023-33.6%
VIADERMA, INC.$19.0MFY201121.2%
Centessa Pharmaceuticals plc$15.0MFY2025-1384.6%
Provention Bio, Inc.$12.9MFY2022-993.9%
VBI Vaccines Inc/BC$8.7MFY2023-920.4%

Where they are incorporated

Jurisdiction of incorporation from SEC records. It is not where sales or operations are.

Recent reports

The latest filings by companies in this industry in the structured data layer.

  • 10-K BIOXYTRAN, INC2026-04-15SEC ↗
  • 10-K NOMAD POWER SOLUTIONS, INC.2026-03-31SEC ↗
  • 10-K Centessa Pharmaceuticals plc2026-03-31SEC ↗
  • 10-K SKINVISIBLE, INC.2026-03-31SEC ↗
  • 10-K Milestone Pharmaceuticals Inc.2026-03-20SEC ↗
  • 10-K Eton Pharmaceuticals, Inc.2026-03-19SEC ↗

AI interpretation

Describes what the statistics above show for Pharmaceutical Preparations. The AI words statistics that were computed in code; it cannot add, change or estimate any figure, and each statement is checked before it is shown.